Manage the snapshot center
The snapshot center manages VM snapshots on management platform and synchronizes the
snapshots to the database after a system upgrade.
View snapshots
-
On the top navigation bar, click HA Service.
-
From the left navigation pane, select Snapshot Center.
-
Select By Running Location or By View Location on the left of the page.
-
Select All, Internal Snapshot, or External Snapshot to filter snapshots. Alternatively, you can enter the alias of a VM to view snapshot information for that VM.
Bulk delete snapshots for a VM
Perform this task to delete snapshots for a VM in bulk.
-
On the top navigation bar, click HA Service.
-
From the left navigation pane, select Snapshot Center.
-
Select one or multiple snapshots, and then click Delete Snapshots.
-
Set the maximum deletion rate, and select whether to enable image chain consolidation. You can set the maximum deletion rate only if the snapshot type is external and the VM is in running or suspended state. You can enable image chain consolidation only when the snapshot type is external.
-
Click OK.
Bulk delete snapshots
Perform this task to delete internal or external snapshots for one or multiple VMs in bulk.
-
On the top navigation bar, click HA Service.
-
From the left navigation pane, select Snapshot Center.
-
Click Bulk Delete Snapshots in the upper right corner of the page.
-
Select the VM snapshots to be deleted and then click Delete.
-
Set the maximum deletion rate, and select whether to enable image chain consolidation.
-
You can set the maximum deletion rate only if the snapshot type is external and the VM is in running or suspended state. You can enable image chain consolidation only when the snapshot type is external.
-
Click OK.
Parameters
• VM Alias: Alias of a VM for which snapshots have been created. To access the VM snapshot management page, click the VM alias.
• Description: Description for a VM if an external or internal snapshot has been created for the VM.
• Snapshots: Number of external or internal snapshots for a VM.