Restore VMs
Perform this task to restore the disk of a VM to the state when the restore point was created.
You must create restore points before you can perform this task. For more information, see "Create a restore point for a VM."
Restrictions and guidelines
• A restore operation will restore the VM disk to the state when the restore point was created. All data written after the restore point was created will be permanently deleted and cannot be restored.
• VM configuration such as CPU, memory, and network is not restored.
• All history internal snapshots for a VM will be lost after restoration.
Restore VMs
-
Select Hotkey > VM Recovery.
-
Select the target VMs, and then click Restore.
-
In the dialog box that opens, click OK.